Piping Testimonials
 
MFB at Bell Day

Testimonials

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 08/21/2017, Todd  D. wrote in a Facebook message:

Thank you for playing at my wedding it was amazing

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sat, 08/16/2017, Marie M. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Castle Dangerous was excellent he even played through the rain and made day sunny!  

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Thu, 03/23/2017, Janice J wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Michael was extremely professional and very talented. Our [Bennigan's of Vineland] St. Pat's guest thoroughly enjoyed not only listening to him play but watching him perform as well. Thank you, Michael!

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

On Wed, 09/21/2016 at 02:51 PM, Todd D*** <td***@***.com> wrote:

I saw u play at an event this past weekend [at the Atlantic City Country Club]...you were amazing.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 09/26/2016, Brian  S. wrote in a Facebook message:

Thanks again Mike, it was awesome. [For piping at Garden State Brewing Company]

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 07/26/2016, Bobbi  M. wrote in Thumbtack.com feedback:

Michael was the very best. It is not easy to be a piper in full outfit on a 90 degree plus afternoon. We're so pleased with Mr Bell. You can be sure to have a wonderful piper at any event. Thank you Michael you were great.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sat, 06/16/2016, Kim  W. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Michael was phenomenal and everything was exactly perfect for my wedding day! He is very accommodating for anything you may want or need!! Thanks for making my day very special!! I highly recommend!! 

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sat, 05/23/2016, Maureen M. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Wonderful job by Michael, my father loved it! I would highly recommend. 

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

On Fri, 06/19/2015 at 08:52 AM, Ellen G*** <eg***@***.us> wrote:

Michael:

Thank you for adding such a special layer of beautiful music.  Your pipes sounded so pure and lovely - complementing a magical day!

I’ll sing your praises to whomever will listen!

Ellen

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

On Sun, 05/24/2015 at 09:23 AM, Pat J*** <paj***@***.com> wrote:

Thank you for coming [to my husband's birthday party in Cape May]. Everyone loved it.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

On Tues, 03/17/2015 at 08:14 AM, Maureen H*** <Maur***@***.com> wrote:

Hi Michael,

Happy St. Patrick's Day. Great performance last night [at the Harbor Bay Women's Club];  the ladies really enjoyed hearing the history that you shared about the bagpipes.

Thank you,

Maureen H****

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sat, 10/04/2014, Katie F. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Michael was wonderful! Before the event he was easy to get in touch with to go over details. On the day of, he was early and even though we had a delay issue with the bus transporting guests, he kept playing while waiting. My husband and I are so pleased we hired him!

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sun, 08/24/2014, Kathy T. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

My wedding was beautiful. Having castle dangerous bagpipes play at my ceremony was absolutely amazing.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Tues, 07/10/2014, Morgan M. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

I hired Castle Dangerous to play before and after my wedding ceremony. He did a great job and I would definitely recommend him to others, exactly what I was looking for.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

On Tues, 05/27/2013 at 12:49 PM, Kathleen <kathleenf***@***.com> wrote:

Hi Michael,

Thank you so much for doing an amazing job on Saturday!  Everyone thought you were great!  It was such a nice touch to our ceremony.  I wanted to come back out and get a picture with you and thank you in person but we had some difficulty with bustling my dress and then got whisked into the introductions.

Thanks again!  It was a pleasure having you be a part of our ceremony.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Tues, 03/16/2014, Beth M. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Michael was responsive to our questions before the event and was flexible. Showed up on time and played beautifully. We would recommend him and hire him again. Thanks so much Michael.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 11/18/2013, Patricia Ann L. wrote in a note:

Dear Mr. Michael Bell,

This note is  to let you know how much my family loved and appreciated your helping us to honor our brother!  The young grandchildren were mesmerized by your beautiful musical tribute.  The older children, siblings, neices, nephews and dear friends also were very much "amazed" as they were unaware that you'd be there.  It was a wonderful surprise that brought great confort and "the Irish tradition" that they had never experienced, or not in recent years....

With my Regards and Love to All,

Sincerely,

Pat

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Tues, 10/15/2013, Marge Y. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Absolutely wonderful. Our daughter was thrilled and Michael made the day even more unforgettable. Our guests thought it was a great tribute to my recently deceased mom.

Marge Y.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Wed, 09/18/2013, Shannon D**** wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Michael was easy to work with and responded immediately to any email. He worked seamlessly with other musicians present at my wedding. Walking down the aisle to the sounds of the bag pipes was so special!! Thanks for everything-you were amazing!!

Shannon and Dave

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 06/02/2013, Dana F*** wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

He did a wonderful job and we were totally pleased. Thank you so much!!!!!

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 05/27/2013, William D**** wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Fantastic Experience!

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sun, 05/19/2013, Karen D**** wrote:

Hi Mike,

Sorry I didn't write sooner, but I wanted to thank you for playing at my daughters Wedding at Spring Lake Bath and Tennis. Everything was great and everyone really enjoyed your music.

Thank you again.

Regards,

Karen D

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sat, 03/23/2013, Mario M. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Far exceeded my expectations. He showed up dressed and ready to play immediately. Even my friend who plays the bagpipes was impressed with the skill level. Arrived on time and even played a little longer than we negotiated for. I was thoroughly impressed and cannot say enough positive things about it. I highly recommend Castle Dangerous Bagpipes.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sun, 03/10/2013,  Linda F**** wrote:

Hi Michael:  

Thank you so much for coming to our party.  Everyone really enjoyed your performance and were really happy to have you there.  Have a great St. Patrick's Day and hope to see you again soon.  

Sincerely, 

Linda F.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 05/19/2012,  Thomas W. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

It was awesome having Michael perform at the wedding. He was able to accomodate us on very short notice. All of the guests were thoroughly impressed with his playing, which lasted until the very last attendee had left. Most importantly, it made the Bride and Groom's day that much more special. Thanks for sharing your talents. 


^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

On Sun, 04/22/2012 at 12:49 PM, johanna <one***@***.com> wrote:

Dear Michael,

Sorry to take so long to let you know what a wonderful time we had at my cousin Patricia's house when you performed.  She and everyone else at the party is still talking about it.  

Thank you again for making this such a special time in her and all of our lives.

Johanna

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Tues, 04/17/2012, John B. wrote in a note:

Dear Michael,

As always, it was great to work with you last month.  I spoke with Jane T. and are set to have you back again for the Sunday of Memorial Day weeked.

Thank you very much for working with me and being a part of our worship here at St. Peter's

John B.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 03/10/2012,  Christine S. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Responsive, prompt and accommodating. A wonderful experience. We hope to work with Michael again. 

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 12/12/2011 at 9:46 PM, Anjanette C*** <anj***@***.com> wrote:

Hi Michael,
     
I just wanted to say thank you for such a beautiful job you did at my wedding on Sat, Dec 3rd.  I am sorry I did not get to meet you in person, but thank you again!  I know it was cold, so I appreciate your time.
     
    Sincerely,
    Anjanette

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Tues, 11/12/2011, Ray & Cindy H**** wrote in a note:

Dear Mr. Bell,

In the crush of the wedding details, we never got a chance to properly thank you and the drummer.  We are very grateful that you were able to play for us, and we were told by many guests that you added an unforgetable touch to our event.  We will not hestitate to recommend you,

Ray & Emily H.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

On Mon, 10/24/2011 at 11:34 AM, Kimberly D*** <k***1@***.com> wrote:

Hi Michael,
    
     I just wanted to take a minute to send you a quick email to say thank you so much for playing at mine and Patrick's wedding.  You were so wonderful and really added that special touch that we were looking for.  Pat and I really enjoyed hearing you play and it really complemented our special day so beautifully. We hope you enjoyed yourselves and for any future planned events we will certainly be contacting you.  Thank you so much.
      
Warmest Regards,
    Kimberly and Patrick D***

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 08/15/2011,  Rocio B. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Everything we expected and more.  Everyone loved the music and [his piping] made our special day amazing.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Tues, 08/02/2011, Brian & Lindsey C**** wrote in a note:

Thank you very  much for providing your talent at our wedding on 06/11/11 [at Perona Farms].  The guests loved you!  Thanks for all you did for us.

Sincerely,

Brian & Lindsey C***

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 08/01/2011, John G**** wrote in a note:

Thank you so much.  A perfect touch to a special event.

John G***

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Thu, 07/28/2011 at 4:42 PM, Caitlyn N*** <caitlyn.n**@**.com> wrote:

Hi Mike,

Hope you are enjoying your summer!  I am so sorry this is so late, but I just wanted to thank you again for doing such an amazing job at the wedding!  Everyone loved you and loved the procession to Uncle Bill's!  It was really such a pleasure working with you!
    
Thanks again!

Caitlyn

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sun, 07/10/2011,  Kelsey P. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

[Michael] arrived on time and knew quite a few of appropriate tunes for a funeral. Seemed to know when to start and stop without being told. Very professional and sounded great. I would definitely recommend him.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Fri, 07/01/2011, Peter & Linda A**** wrote in a note:

Dear Michael,

Thank you for helping to make Stuart & Jackie's wedding such a special experience.  The piping truly was a highlight for the wedding; one that all the guests will remember for a long time.

Thank you for your time and effort.

Peter & Linda A****

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sun, 06/26/2011 at 2:50 PM, Hilary *** <hilary***@***.com> wrote:

THANK YOU SO MUCH! Can't thank you enough!! We had a blast! I'm going to send you some great pictures of yourself!!

Highly recommending you to anyone and everyone!

Hilary, and Todd too!!!

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sun, 05/29/2011, Jane T**** <jane****@****.com> wrote:

Michael

Your contribution to today's church service was just sensational.  I appreciate your stirring music.  And the authenticity of your performance....Again, my sincere thanks to you.  Have a wonderful summer...and I will keep your contact information for future events...and I will pass it on to all in my circle.

Jane T*****

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 05/23/2011, Gina S. wrote in a Facebook entry:

Mike, I just wanted to thank you again for coming out yesterday and piping for us it was AWESOME!!! What a nice touch for such a special occasion! We love you and would love to have you come to any future parties!!! I hope you had a good time!!!

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 05/16/2011,  Jeanne S. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Michael was great and he was very professional. We received many compliments!

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Tue, 05/10/2011 at 9:21 PM, Andrea D*** <a***@***.com> wrote:

Hi Michael,
    
I wanted to thank you for the beautiful music you played before and after our wedding ceremony on April 30. It truly made the ceremony that much more special. All of our family and friends were so touched.
    
 I am sorry that we never officially met, but I appreciate you coming all the way from Atlantic City to be a part of our big day!
    
Kind Regards,
    
Andrea

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 05/09/2011 at 12:13 PM, Chris W* <cia***@***.com> wrote:

Michael, 

Thank you so much for everything. You were phenomenal. The march to the reception was a highlight for so many of our guests.

All the best,

Chris & Courtney

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Wed, 04/06/2011, Karen ***** wrote in a note:

Michael,

Thank you for so graciously being volunteered and providing everyone with such a memorable performance. I saw the look of absolute delight on Jean and her family's faces when you canme in. We all so enjoyed having you there. Thanks for providing the highlight of the evening. Your thoughtfulness was very much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Karen

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 03/28/2011, Diamond Jimm wrote in a Facebook entry:

mike you nailed it at six packs!! thanks from all of us in diamond jimm!!

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 03/28/2011 at 6:13 PM, Casey D**  <casey.d**@**.com> wrote:

Hi Michael,
 
I just wanted to thank you for playing at our wedding on Saturday. We received so many compliments as to how wonderful it was to have you. So I wanted to thank you again for helping in making our day as special as you did. We will absolutely recomend you to friends and family in the future. And if we have any events in our future you will be the first person we contact. Thanks again Michael.
 
Sincerely
Lindsey and Casey D*****

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Tues, 03/25/2011,  Brian K. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Mike Bell was awesome!! I would highly recommend Mike and Castle Dangerous to anyone. -- Brian K, Atlantic City, NJ

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 03/07/2011 at 3:30 PM, Heidi D**, <heidi**@*.com> wrote:

Hello Michael,      

This is Heidi D***, the Polish girl from W***. I just wanted to thank you so much again for playing for me on my birthday. This is something I will remember always as one of my fondest memories. I love telling people about it, they always get a big smile on their face because they know how happy it made me.  By the way, the tune you played was wonderful (thank you so much for playing Happy Birthday also!), and your kilt is beautiful.  I wish you every happiness.  

Take care,  

Heidi

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sat, 11/27/2010 at 11:47 AM, Cat L*** <s***@***.com> wrote:

I found Michael through an online search and after reading his reviews, I hired him to play at my October 2010 wedding via email.  I was very skeptical, as I am a person who does not buy before I see, but being from out of state, I had no choice but to buy blindly.  What a wonderful decision I made!  Michael immediately responded and asked to know a bit about what I wanted him to do.  However, at the point when I hired him, I did not even know where I was going to be married, giving him little information.  Nevertheless, he put my wedding date on his calendar and sent me a contract, not even asking for a deposit! 

Throughout the next year, we had moments of email contact and finally about two months before my wedding, I had all the information filled in for Michael.  Not once during this process did Michael ever give me a moment of regret or stress.  He went with the flow of my indecisiveness, something I greatly appreciate thinking back on my experience. 

The day off my wedding, Michael was there earlier than he needed to be and played longer than he was contracted to play!  Not to mention he was superb at his craft!  He not only greeted my guests as they entered the church, but drove 30 minutes to the reception venue and greeted them there as they walked in for the cocktail hour.  The compliments about Michael’s playing rushed in all night from my guests and I continue to hear about how wonderful he was from them to this day. 

Thank you, Michael, for your beautiful playing, your easy-going attitude, and your professional behavior!      

Warm Regards,

Cat L****

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sun, 11/21/2010 at 10:58 AM, S****, Lee <l****@**.***> wrote:

Michael,

Thank you very much for making our [Navy Dining Out] ceremony very memorable.  It turned out to be better than we expected.  You did a wonderful job and the event was a huge success.

Best regards,

CDR Lee S****

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 11/15/2010 at 8:18 AM, Mike R*** <r****@***.com> wrote:

Michael - the consensus was that you made the night !  Thanks for joining us.  You are the man.

Thought it went great.

All the best,

Mike

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sun, 10/24/2010 at 4:51 PM, Cat L*** <s***@***.com> wrote:

First of all, I would like to know where I can send you some more money to add to your tip because you did such an amazing job.  My guests loved you and, most importantly, my mom loved you.  I want to save all the other fantastic things I have to say about you because the "second of all" of this email is to ask you where you would like me to write a review of a job well done so that you get the business you deserve! 

Thank you so much and let me know!

Cat L******

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sat, 10/16/2010 at 3:16 PM, <Lu***@***.com> wrote:

Hi Michael!  

Thanks for playing for our Son's wedding at The Noyes Museum last Sat.  Brian and Claudia loved it and everyone else really enjoyed it, especially my Irish husband!  

Linda O*****

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Tues 10/12/2010,  Philip B. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Michael was excellent -- Philip B, Drexel Hill, PA

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 10/11/2010 at 6:28 PM, John D***  <d***@c****.net> wrote:

Michael...I think you were the only person I didn't meet at my daughter's wedding which is a shame since you added so much. Last Christmas, Kate gave me a note which said that you would be playing as I walked her down the aisle. I had tears as I read that but on September 25th I smiled all the way down the aisle as I had my beautiful daughter on my arm and your music in my ears. You added the perfect touch to a perfect ceremony.  

A friend of Jeff's parents who is battling cancer said he cried as soon he heard you play. He is a big guy with red hair and some Scottish blood. I hadn't met him before that day but he came right up to me while you were still playing and said how beautiful the wedding was. Of course it was your music that he loved so much.
    
Thanks again for adding so much to a big day for the D***s.   John
    
P.S.,  We have been taking our daughters to Celtic festivals for 25 years. No surpise when Kate wanted pipes at her wedding. Very glad she chose you

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 10/11/2010 at 4:02 PM, Katie D*** <di***@g***.com> wrote:

Michael,

I just wanted to write and say how much we appreciated and enjoyed your talents at our wedding.  You looked great and sounded even better.  Your music really added a touch that made our day unforgettable.

Thanks for everything!

Katie

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Tues 09/28/2010,  Jonella W. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Mr. Bell was fantastic! He was on time and ready to go. He knew all of the songs I asked for and provided prelude music, too. We could not be more pleased with the services provided by Castle Dangerous Bagpipes and would recommend them with the highest confidence! -- Jonella W, Cape May, NJ

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Tue, 09/07/2010 at 6:51 PM, "Frederick C**" <fc**@f***.com> wrote:

Hi Michael,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful performance at our wedding.  You sounded beautiful and we have been getting nothing but compliments on how amazing you were on our day.  I apologize for not having a conversation or spending time with you - - and sorry we were a tad late but I am sure that is not an oddity when it comes to weddings.  Was everything ok on your end? 

The entire day was a blur but we did enjoy each moment and your bagpipes will forever sound in our minds when we think of our wedding day.
 
Thanks again,

Freddy and Kelly C*** 

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Tue, 08/31/2010 at 2:51 PM, <Me***@***.com> wrote:

Michael:

I just wanted to send you a note thanking you for the wonderful music you provided for my mother's memorial service.  I know she was smiling down on us.  We are from the Murray clan on my mother's side and the Frazer clan from my dad.

Arranging this from Kansas, I didn't know what to expect of you, but you set me at ease immediately and did what you do best.  I really appreciated it.  Thanks again.

Lynne

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 07/19/2010 at 8:42 AM, ellen d** <2ca**@**.com> wrote:

Hi Michael,

Just wanted to thank you for the wonderful playing at my sons wedding.  It was so beautiful.  Thank you for making their day so special.

Ellen D****

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sun 07/11/2010,  Judy B. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Wonderful experience. Would book again in a Scottish heartbeat! -- Judy B, Cold Spring, NJ, 7/11/2010

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Tues 04/17/2010,  Jennifer S. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

The bagpipes were a surprise for my new husband the day of our wedding. As he pulled up to the church the pipes were being played. My husband knows the bagpipes and he said that they sounded good and it was a great surprise. I would recommend Castle Dangerous Bagpipes. Good to work with and affordable. 

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 03/08/2010 at 2:17 PM, marlo **<marlo_**@**.com> wrote:

Michael,
 
I just wanted to thank you for making my Mom's memorial service so perfect.  Your music was so appreciated by all and provided a heartfelt tribute to her Scottish heritage.
 
In deep appreciation,
 
Marlo A

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Tues 10/20/2009,  Kimberly S. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

He was excellent!!!!

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sun, 08/23/2009 at 7:59 PM, <karen****@***.net> wrote:

Thank you so much for playing at the party.  My dad loved it as well as the his friends.

Thanks again

Karen

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 08/10/2009 at 5:14 PM, Jamie H. <ja**@***.com> wrote:

Dear Michael,

I want to thank you for playing at my wedding.  You did an exceptional job and all my guests loved you.  They thought that it was original and it put my own signature on my wedding.  You played very beautifully.  You were amazing through talking the whole day and suggesting songs.  Everything turned out perfect and lovely.  I feel that you have went above and beyond for me. I appreciate what you have done.  Thank you so much

Jamie and Nick C.
Spotswood NJ

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sat 07/26/2009,  Rusty and Barbara wrote in a note:

Hi Michael,

Thank you for playing at our wedding [in Tuckahoe].  I can't even begin to tell you how pleased I was with you.  We have given your phone number to others.

Sincerely,

Rusty & Barbara

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sun 07/26/2009,  James B. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Our Castle Dangerous Bagpiper was right on time and from the moment he donned his kilt and began his march up our tree lined drive, my father (celebrating his 80th birthday) crooked his neck to listen to the sweet sounds of the bagpipe as he approached. Upon entering the patio, my father stood to show respect to Michael, our bagpiper. Michael finished his tune and shook my father's hand and stated that it was an honor to play for him. And so began a truly wonderful evening...

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sat 07/25/2009,  Tim S. funeral director from Millville, NJ said::

The clients couldn't have been more appreciative.  A member of the family said, "We knew you were hiring a piper for us, but we didn't think he'd be this good!"  They especially enoyed your redition of Amazing Grace.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Fri 07/10/2009,  Erin and Chris A. wrote in a note:

Dear Michael,

Thank you for playing the bagpipes at our wedding.  They were beautiful!

Thank you,

Erin & Chris A.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sun 07/06/2009,  Meliissa McK.. wrote in jerseyshore.weddings.com vendor review:

I'd give Michael an A+ but I didn't get to hear much of his playing.  The procession and recession were great - he had the full get up on and was a good price.  Just what we wanted. 

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sat 06/13/2009,  Andrew S and Christine B. wrote in a note:

Dear Michael,

Thank you for making our wedding day extra special and memorable.  You highlight Drew's Scottish heritage and love for the pipes.   You have been a joy to work with!

Thanks,

Christy & Drew

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sat 06/06/2009,  Jean W. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Michael Bell is a great performer; his performance made the party. He spoke to me several times regarding what we were looking for in the performance. He suggested selections that would be suitable for the occassion. Great experience.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 05/18/2009 at 8:48 AM, Jamie G. <xxjxx3@***.com> wrote:

Hi Michael,

I just wanted to say Thank You for playing Saturday. Everyone enjoyed your music and it made the day special for the family. You were wonderful. Again thank you.

Jamie

--- On Mon 05/18/2009,  Jamie G. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Michael was wonderful! He stayed in touch with me continuously the week before the wedding & made the day extra special when he played before & after the ceremony. Thank you so much! We all enjoyed your music.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon, 02/23/2009 at 11:53 AM, <RD****@ta*****.com> wrote:

Hello Michael,

Bob D****.  I don't know if you remember me, but you played at my wife and I's wedding back in October of 2001.  Naturally, we thought you were excellent, and would again like to have you play for us.

My brother is getting married this October 30th (Friday), at Perona Farms in Andover NJ, and we'd like to know you availability.  It is an evening wedding, I believe starting at 6 pm.  They are doing the ceremony and reception at the same place.

So please let me know your availability, current rates and such.  Thank you.

Best Regards,

Bob

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Wed 11/08/2008,  Edmond O. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Michael Bell did a great job, despite the inclement weather.

Edmond O
Ocean Pines, MD

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon 10/06/2008, Brian and Kelly G. wrote in a note:

Dear Mike,

We wanted to say thank you again for such an amazing performance at our wedding ceremony!!  We loved your playing and so did our guests!  The bagpipes made our ceremony complete!

You were awesome  :-)

Brian & Kelly G.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Wed 09/10/2008,  Shannonn E. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Could not have been more professional or more accomodating. Was there early, stayed later, took pictures w/ anyone who wanted. The bagpipes sounded fantastic, and was truly enjoyed by everyone.  Made our wedding experience special. Much thanks ans appreciation.

-Shannon

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Fri, 08/15/2008 at 3:56 PM, Julia R <juliar***@***.com> wrote:

Michael,

Just wanted to thank you for the excellent job you did playing at our wedding on Lewes Beach!  Everyone loved it, and we appreciate you making the trip down from NJ.  And thank goodness the rain held off :)

Thanks again,
 Julia

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sun 06/09/2008,  Shawn S. wrote in gigmasters.com feedback:

Everything was great--all around great guy will him for over needs in the future. He did eveything we asked plus some.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Wed 05/07/2008,  < kmur**@c***.com > wrote:

Subject: THANK YOU!

Hi Michael,

I wanted to say THANKS so much for your amazing performance after our wedding on April 26, 2008.  You did a great job!  The bagpipes really made our wedding ceremony stand out to all of our guests and everyone was really surprised.  I apologize for not meeting you personally, but I was rushed into the limo and didn’t want to interrupt your playing!  I will be sure to send you a card with formal thank you when we get our pictures back.  Thank you again!

 Kelly

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Wed 04/26/2008,  Kelly and Brian wrote in a note:

Mike,

Thank you for adding your very special touch to our wedding day!  We have been so excite leading up to our special day to hear you play and surprise our guests.

Than you so much!

 Kelly & Brian

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Thu 11/22/2007,  < chief***@***.net > wrote:

Subject: Re: wedding piper Nov. 10th 2007 in Marlton, NJ

Michael,
 
Now that we are back from our honeymoon, I just wanted to thank you for the beautiful job you did at our wedding. You were absolutely wonderful and everybody raved about you. Thank you so much for coming all that way to pipe at our wedding. We will forever remember you and if we need a bagpiper again, you will be the first that we call! We truly appreciate all that you have done. We couldn't have been any happier.
 
Thanks again for everything. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving and happy holidays ahead!
 
--Katie M

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Thu 11/01/2007, Michelle C**** < m***@***.com > wrote:

Subject: Re: Wedding October 6, 2007 Almonesson, NJ

Hi Michael,       

We are finally back from the honeymoon and getting settled into married life.  I just wanted to thank you for your beautiful music on our wedding day.  Everyone was impressed by your music and so many people said the music brought a tear to their eye.  

Again, I wanted to thank you, it really made an already wonderful day better.    

Michelle
 
^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sat 10/20/2007,  < JF****@***.com > wrote:

Subject: Re: Wedding Absecon

We were at the Irish Festival and we met up with a couple who had just attended a wedding (don't know where or who) but I mentioned that I wanted to surprise my son and future daughter in law with an Irish Bag Piper for the wedding (I'm giving it as part of there Bridal Shower gift).  They mentioned your name and said how awesome you were....I look forward to meeting you. 
 
Thanks for getting back to me, I appreciate it.
 
Dana

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Tue 10/02/2007,  < Catherine.McG@s***.com > wrote:

Subject: Thank you for Piping!!!

Hi Michael! 

My apologies for writing this to you so late after the wedding but we just returned form our honeymoon on Thursday and have been re-adjusting to some jet-lag!  But I wanted to thank you so very very much for piping at my wedding!  People certainly loved hearing you as did I!  You gave me tears in my eyes just listening to you as I was waiting arm in arm to walk down the aisle with my dad and us both getting to listen to you outside for a moment before taking the walk! 

You made my day complete and I couldn't have asked for more.....well, except one thing....

Are you available on Saturday November 17th 2007?????  My sister's wedding is quickly approaching and once she saw and heard you she said she would love for you to pipe at hers too!  So please get back to me as soon as possible and let me know if you are available....

Catherine

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On 9/15/2007, helene <ho***@***.net> wrote:

Thank you so very much for playing at my daughter's wedding last Saturday.  You added the finishing touch that made the wedding perfect!
    
Helene O.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon 10/23/2006, Cara and Kevin W. wrote in a note:

Dear Mr. Bell,

Thank you so much for the beautiful music you played for our wedding. There were so many compliments!!

Sincerely,

Cara and Kevin W.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Thu 05/11/2006, sue/dave < sueda***@***.com > wrote:

thank you so much for being a great part of our wedding!!!

sue & dave

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sun 01/29/2006, < home****@co***.net > wrote:

Hi Michael-

I hope this gets to you. I wanted to thank you for playing at my father's funeral on Saturday at Bradley Funeral Home in Marlton. Your were fabulous and added the final request of my father. You played beautifully  and I will pass your name along to church, family, and friends. We can't thank you enough.

Alison B

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Wed 08/31/2005,  < linda@r***l.net > wrote:

Hello Michael and hope all is well.  It's Linda R.. I am not sure if you remember me - but you played at my mom's 70th birthday party at the old mill in last year in April - and what a hit you and your friend were!  People have yet to stop talking about it!

Hope all is well and you are staying cool this summer!

Linda R.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Tue 07/25/2005, Heather and Rich wrote in a note:

Michael,

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding--the bagpipes added that special touch to our wedding, our guests and families really enjoyed it too. You were terrific! Thanks again,

Warmest Regards,

Heather & Rich

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Tue 07/12/2005, < Valerie@***.net > wrote:

Michael,

Thank you, so very, very much, for giving my sister, LouAnn, such a HUGE THRILL, at her 50th birthday party, on Sat., July 9th! She's STILL reeling from it! I hope you weren't disappointed--I know you're used to performing for much larger groups. We all had a GREAT time while you played, & we also enjoyed learning about the different parts of the bagpipes, as well as the history behind them & behind some of the tunes. The next time we need a piper, we'll know who to call! THANK YOU, again!

God Bless you.

Val F.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon 05/02/2005,  < HAR***@***.com > wrote:

Hi Michael

Thanks so much for everything!  It seemed like everyone commented on how outstanding you were and what a great and classy addition you made to our wedding.  We loved everything you did both before and after the ceremony.  The bride's father was especially appreciative that you played a request.  I wish we had the chance to talk to you in person and pose for a few pictures (we at least got some great  shots of you). 

The volume was perfectly appropriate (it made any concerns about potentially disturbing nearby residents a  non-issue).  Your music even helped some people find the chapel more quickly!

Rob & Melissa H.
May 2005

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sat 11/27/2004, Mare A***< mare7@o***.net > wrote:

thanks for coming!
you were AWESOME!

Maryann

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

---On Thu 10/21/2004, Terry P.< tp***@i****.com > wrote in an email:

Michael,

Our family would like to tell you how much your music was enjoyed at my father's ceremony. The bagpipes were lovely, my father would have loved them. All the guests thought they were beautiful as well.

Thank you again.

Terry Macdonald Parks

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sat 10/18/2004, Amy and Larry W. wrote in a letter:

Dear Mr Bell,

Everyone is still talking about you! You were amazing. My only regret is we never got to actually meet!

I cannot thank you enough for being so flexible with the rain, inside vs. outside. Please feel free to use us as a reference any time.

Thank you again,

Sincerely

Amy & Larry W.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sat 07/24/2004, Dee and Joe S. wrote in a letter:

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for all of your lovely bagpiping at our wedding. It was really nice to surprise Joe with something that he has always wanted! Thanks again.

Love,

Dee & Joe S.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sat 07/13/2004, The family of Thomas Hodge, Jr.. wrote in a letter:

Mike,

Thank you so much. Your playing at the funeral was so appreciated.

The family of Thomas Hodge, Jr.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon 07/13/2004, Sue & George P. wrote in a card:

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding--the music was beautiful and the guests enjoyed it very much.

Cheers,

Sue & George P.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon 11/06/2003, Cara and Matt D. wrote in a letter:

Dear Michael,

We just wanted to thank you for the beautiful bagpipe music you played at our wedding! So many people complimented us on it and we loved it as well. It was that perfect extra special something on our wedding day! Please feel free to use as as a reference if you ever need.

Many Thanks,

Cara & Matt D.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Mon 10/20/2003, Joanne and Douglas E. wrote in a letter:

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for making our wedding day extra, extra special.

Everyone loved you!

Best Wishes,

Joanne & Douglas E.

^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Wed 11/27/2002, Susan C***r < sc***@W*****.org > wrote:

Dear Michael,

On behalf of the students and staff of Warren Middle School, I thank you for the wonderful presentation you gave to our students again on the bag pipes. You were FABULOUS!! We all learned a tremendous amount about the many facets of this unique and intriguing type of instrument. You are an amazingly talented person who deserves recognition. We say "Bravo"!!!

If in the future we can ever reciprocate the help you have given to us here at Warren Middle School, please don't hesitate to call. You touched the lives of our students and staff with your exciting performance The best part was when the students walked by you in the hallway in awe of your playing. That was by far the best way to impact students. That was GREAT!

We are grateful for people like you!

Sincerely,

Susan C***** & The WMS Staff

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Tue 10/08/2002, June D. < jd***@***.org > wrote:

Michael,

A big thank you for making a wonderful day even more special. You were great! They loved you.

Thanks for leading the way - your were Patty's very own pied piper - can't ask for anything more. And we have it on video - I hope. My husband loved it too.

Thanks again!

June

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Thur 09/26/2002, West, V, VWest@****.com wrote:

Dear Michael,

Just a quick note to thank you for the fantastic job you did at our wedding in July at the Fifth Avenue Presbyterian Church! You made our ceremony so special and drew quite a crowd on Fifth Avenue!!! Our guests are still raving about you! Rick's family is Scottish and loved hearing you play "Scotland the Brave!"

You were fantastic and so professional! You really made our wedding the event of a lifetime!...And you made us feel like celebrities too! Rick and I can't believe how lucky we were to find you!

Let us know if we can help in any other way, besides raving about you!

We will recommend you to everyone!

Thanks again!

Victoria & Rick

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Sun 02/17/2002, Joseph D, ta***@w***.net wrote:

Michael,

Just a quick note to say thanks! Everyone loved the piping at our wedding. It was the perfect touch! 

Thanks again!

Joe & Fantasy

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

--- On Tue, 08/21/2001 11:33:49 -0400, H., Kerry A. wrote:

Hi Michael,
I just wanted to thank you for playing the Bagpipes at our wedding on 7/21. You were great!!! 

Thanks,
Kerry

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

On Tues, 07/10/2001, Brooke and Brian F. wrote in a letter:

Dear Michael,
Thank you so much for your fabulous piping at our wedding reception at Prospect House [Princeton University]. It added such a special touch and a nice connection to our Scottish and Irish roots. Best wishes for a great summer!

Brooke & Brian F.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

On Mon, 07/25/2001 11:25:32 EDT, Jk**8@***.com wrote:

Dear Michael,
Thank you so much for coming and for playing so beautifully. There were many musicians in the crowd and everyone loved it. I hope we can think of an excuse to have you back.

Best regards,
Jill Kearney McD.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

On Thu, 06/21/2001 09:15:36 -0400, Michael C.<m-c****@****.com> wrote:

Michael

Again, many thanks for playing at Shannon's wedding on Saturday. I know it was hot and muggy, but you looked and sounded great. Thanks for filling in with all the confusion at the beginning of the ceremony, until the piano guy got set up. You are truly a professional.

Regards
Mike

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

On Wed, 05/30/2001, Fr. William J. Hewitt wrote in a letter:

Mike,

Your playing was fantastic! And may God bless you extra for every second you played in the rain. Thanks, Mike, from the bottom of my heart.

Father Hewitt
St. Ann's Roman Catholic Church
Hampton, NJ

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

On Sat, 03/31/2001 12:35:13 EST, Kbhei**@***.com wrote:

Dear Michael,

I wanted to send you a note of thanks for your wonderful music at my father's funeral. You added the perfect touch to a very emotional day. I cried while  you played, but knew in my heart that my father would be so pleased to be celebrated with such special music, and by his own family, no less.

Your talent and music, and your presence, were lovely gifts for me, my mother and our family and friends that day. We will forever appreciate your  contribution. 

Kristin

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

On Thu, 01/25/2001 09:40:12 -0500, greg <faluvegi@*****line.net> wrote:

Michael:

Thanks a lot. I hope you didn't get sick from the fireplace smoke.
Everyone enjoyed your playing. We'll be sure to recommend you to friends.

Best wishes,
Greg

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

On 08/14/1998 Doreen B. wrote in a letter:

Dear Mike,

Just a note of thanks for adding to our [Woodglen] Bicentennial Music Fest. I got nothing but praise over having a bagpiper to complete our show. Thank you for taking the time to come and participate.

Sincerely,
Doreen B.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

On 10/06/1997(?) Heather K.. wrote in a letter:

Dear Mr. Bell,

Thank you for playing the pipes at Ian's service--we are a family with a long history of pipers and it really meant a lot to my relatives. It was both the saddest and most beautiful sound I've ever heard.

Thank you,
Heather K.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

On Sat, 10/05/1996 Mrs. Elizabeth W. wrote in a letter:

Dear Mr. Bell,

Words are inadequate - it was so beautiful.

It was as if you piped Bill home--as the Black Watch did so many times when he was a Ranger in Scotland during World War II.

Thank you. God Bless you. 

Love,
Elizabeth W. (wife)

Return to Michael F. Bell Bio Page

2001-2008 Castle Dangerous. All rights reserved. Not for dissemination or other use without the expressed, written permission of the author.

Contents